Annoying things about moving

At the moment, I would happily exchange anything to be living where I was before I moved. Here are a few reasons:

Nobody really and truly understands how you feel. At the moment, the only thing keeping me from jumping off a very high building is my cat. That isn’t cool. And no matter how sympathetic anyone else is, and no matter how many times they say “I understand, it happened to me”, they don’t.

You have to start a new school. AAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am not the most confident person in the world. You would think that starting a new school would get easier each time (three times for me) but no. You have to be nervous about it for weeks, with everyone saying “no, no, you’ll be fine” when you know you won’t be, only to arrive at school to find you have forgotten your P.E. shoes. Thankfully, there is a group of really nice girls has taken me in. Phew!

Everything is sad. I miss my friends. Not much else to say. Everything makes me think of my friends. Sob. And they miss me too. Take a look at ‘lessons to be learned’. See? They do miss me.

So don’t move. It just sucks all round.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment