Obsessions

I have one, pies. The girl in my class is obsessed with cats. That’s one type of obsessions. I find that having an obsession has given everybody something to know about me. Whenever someone mentions pie, everybody looks at me, and laughs at the suddenly excited face I made. You could have an obsession about anything, and it really is lots of fun having an obsession, and it can be quite convenient. Just the other day I was thinking about what to do for a design on the tray we are making in tech and design, and I thought “Oh well, why not. I’ll do a pie”.

The second type of obsession is something you do or think about over and over and over again. You don’t do it while knowing you do it, but you do it all the same. Lots of people obsess over bad things. This is called worrying. Some people obsess so much they have a panic attack. I don’t think that worrying is great to do all the time, but you don’t want to stop worrying altogether. Then you would be one of those people who skips around singing about rainbows and ponies and puppies and kitties.

So, obsessions are awesome, annoying, convenient, creative, painful, and most of all, weird.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Obsessions

  1. Mr Bee

    Mmmn. Pies.

  2. soda(twin the older)

    Ok i have an obsession to chips not a crazy one like you but i love them! You are crazy about pie!!!
    PIE!!! CHIPS!!!!

Leave a Reply

