Poor, poor Christchurch

Just in case you haven’t heard, Christchurch in New Zealand has just experienced another earthquake (last one was in September 2010, 7.1 magnitude). This one has had a 6.3 magnitude, but  the damage was far worse than the 2010 quake, because it was much shallower.

At the time I am writing this, the confirmed death toll is 65. There are so many trapped in buildings that have partly collapsed. All those people… I have been crying a bit. It’s just shocking.

My families predictions:

Death toll: About 200 (!)

Call for donations: Will happen soon (If it does, we are going to donate).

My personal predictions:

Death toll: About 250 (sob)

Call for donations: Will happen soon (I am going to donate pocket money).

If you are in Christchurch, my heart goes out to you. I urge everyone to give donations if the call comes, and to donate blood.

For more information, look on other websites like the NZ news sites.

Poor, poor Christchurch

1 Comment

Filed under News, Uncategorized

One response to “Poor, poor Christchurch

  1. I’ll send some money over, tell me if it happens.
    BTW hows’ skl ?

Leave a Reply

