Scary Library

A good thing about having a blog is that I can rant on for ages about something I’m annoyed about. Here goes.

Our local library has a teenage section. I got books from the teenage section in my last location but now I can’t. Why? Because of scary teenagers! It might be a bit hard, but imagine being a pre-teen, desperate to get her favorite books from the library. She walks towards the teenage section, but hears loud music, and sees bright lights and scary teenage faces glaring at her from the room. Intimidating. I can’t get my Tamora Peirce books, or my Jacqueline Wilson books! It is driving me mad! For weeks I have been choosing books from the children section, which are okay, but not great. The only other alternative situation is to step inside the room of doom, that is holding my books captive. Grrr.

Luckily, I now have a solution. A library bus comes to my school from the same library, but with youth books not held captive by evil, tall teenagers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

